Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5610)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Christopher’s User Photograph
Christopher

Aged 75 and always shaved with electric razors.

This is the quickest and closest shaver I have ever owned.The weekly clean is simple and takes little time. I always oil weekly after the clean.

Replacing the foil after a year as recommended restored the shaver to how it was when new.

Highly recommended.

Reviewed; 14th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Grahame Bolton Holland’s User Photograph
Grahame Bolton Holland

Very easy very fast excellent service.

Reviewed; 13th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
sekiar’s User Photograph
sekiar

Periodic replacement. Good quality. Excellent service as usual.

Reviewed; 11th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Brian G’s User Photograph
Brian G

My best electric shaver ever. Very fast and smooth.

Gives as good results as a wet shave with very little irritation to skin.

Far out-performs every other electric shaver I have ever used including Braun, Remington and Philips, as well as the cheaper (and slower) Panasonics.

Always excellent service and speedy delivery from Shavers.co.uk.

Reviewed; 11th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Bill H’s User Photograph
Bill H

When looking for a new shaver Braun came to mind as my old shaver was a Braun and has served me well.

Pricey but you only get what you pay for; quality without compromise and can be cleaned without you cleaning it.

Sensitivity can be adjusted to your skin.

Golden rule is if you buy cheap you get cheap - simples!

Reviewed; 10th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
PT’s User Photograph
PT

It does exactly what it says on the tin, plus fast service from Shavers.co.uk.

Reviewed; 7th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Mr McNab’s User Photograph
Mr McNab

I purchased this model from Shavers UK a few months ago and have been using it almost daily since.

I purchased it due to having some skin irritation from wet blade shaving and wanted to give electric shaving a good try, so I bought what I thought was the best available Braun shaver.

First off, it arrived very quickly and was well packaged.

I haven't used it wet yet only dry using King of Shaves Alpha Oil as a pre-shave.

I tried a Braun 20 years ago and found it took too long to shave with so reverted to wet shaving with blades, but this new model as a contrast, is very quick.

I have suffered no irritation, it provides a very close smooth shave, and is exceptionally easy to operate.

I am really enjoying it and would recommend it, particularly as you don't have to get cold and wet early in the morning.

I have medium weight growth, and not too dense so it suits me fine, though if you are a hairier chap with stiffer, dense growth I suspect it might take a bit more effort and going over.

Reviewed; 5th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
JulianB’s User Photograph
JulianB

I bought this a few months ago to replace my Philips shaver, it's really exceptional.

I am clean shaven on my head too, and this razor does a excellent job of shaving my face and baldy-locks!

As close as I was getting when wet shaving, I highly recommend it, great product from Panasonic.

Reviewed; 5th April, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Andrew’s User Photograph
Andrew

Excellent product. I like it very much.

Battery operation is a huge bonus.

Depending on the cut length, it lasts for 20-30 times on a single charge. It has the safest blade I have seen so far. cutting perfectly for 6 years with just little lubricating every year.

It was quite difficult to take it apart for cleaning, though. Adjustment ring and a metal ring have to be removed first, then side panels. It will give access to motor and vacuum parts.

Reviewed; 4th April, 2015

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Richard’s User Photograph
Richard

My toothbrush was delivered very quickly and was well packaged.

The toothbrush itself, now I have used it a few times is very good, I find it handy to have a deep clean as it leaves your mouth tingling and feeling fresh after.

It also has an alarm if you are brushing too hard, which I find very useful as my dentist said I was brushing too hard and my last toothbrush did not have this facility.

The one thing I find a bit awkward is the toothbrush is quite chunky and it will take me a little time to get used to this, but I am more aware of it because I'm not used to it and it certainly does not detract from the overall toothbrush which is excellent and Shavers UK sell it at a great price.

Reviewed; 4th April, 2015