Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5509)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Danny’s User Photograph
Danny

Very fast delivery. Had the shaver one week very pleased with it; a close shave easy to clean charge down to 40% after one week and still going extremely pleased with company and shaver.

Reviewed; 21st December, 2014

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
S Beaton’s User Photograph
S Beaton

Have been using Philips RQ 3D series which was the best shave ever.

Had to renew the head, and because of the expense, thought about a replacement shaver instead.

Tried other makes but having read the other reviews of this unit, decided to give it a try. Result?--

Excellent shave and as good as, if not better, than the Philips and at a fraction of the price!

So, why only 4 stars? The pop up trimmer is not the best on the market.

That said, I'm very pleased.

Reviewed; 19th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Graham N’s User Photograph
Graham N

Excellent.

Reviewed; 17th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Graham N’s User Photograph
Graham N

Arrived virtually before I pressed the order button! First class.

Reviewed; 17th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
G Creese Oxfordshire’s User Photograph
G Creese Oxfordshire

A first class online service, fast, cost effective and easy to use. Many thanks.

Reviewed; 17th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Brian Hill’s User Photograph
Brian Hill

It's everything as ordered - good Phillips quality - Good service + better price than anywhere else with free delivery.

Reviewed; 16th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Andy Thompson’s User Photograph
Andy Thompson

I've been using a Braun 8995 for quite a few years and thought it was time to replace it. It was a choice between this and the Braun 799cc-6 but after reading the reviews here I went for the Panasonic.

OK, this isn't a long term review but after one shave I am blown away.

It really is like a hoover for the face!

By far the closest shave I've had with an electric shaver, in by far the quickest time - it just glides over the face with no fuss whatsoever.

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anybody - it's fantastic.

Reviewed; 16th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Carl’s User Photograph
Carl

Outstanding service... Delivery included in price and was with me within 2 days. Highly recommended and will use again.

Reviewed; 16th December, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Dave Ridgeon’s User Photograph
Dave Ridgeon

There's been a lot written about Philips downgrading the quality of their new design head - and it's true.

I recently bought a replacement head when the warning appeared on my shaver.

I changed the head without any problem and reset the warning.

I've noticed no difference with shave quality between the old head and the money I spent on the new one.

Cleaning is also more difficult as individual heads no longer open up.

Philips certainly applied some 'lean' manufacturing principles to the new head, but this was not reflected in the replacement purchase price.

My advice is to reset the warning and run the old head until you actually notice a reduction in performance - and save yourself the money.

Then buy a Panasonic.

Reviewed; 15th December, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
C New’s User Photograph
C New

Firstly, this is fundamentally flawed - if you use it without the guard it fills the insides with hair, blocking it up until it eventually stops working.

If you then remove the head to clean it, the drive shaft isn't permanently attached so it falls out.

Conveniently the drive shaft is also the perfect size to vanish down the plug hole (unless you have ninja-like reflexes to try and grab it as it bounces around the sink), rendering the shaver completely useless.

Luckily I managed to catch mine so didn't find this out the hard way.

As a shaver it's also pretty hopeless.

It constantly misses hairs, grabs and pulls at your beard and the settings either don't do anything or take off too much.

The only positive I can think of is that the battery seems to last quite a long time when it's fully charged.

I'm now returning mine as it stopped working. It makes a noise but the blades don't move.

After trying to clean it for the 300th time the whole head mechanism pinged apart, firing the tiny spring that holds it together across the bathroom and the other tiny parts towards the plug hole. It took half an hour to find all the bits and unless you have 3 hands and fingers like toothpicks, it's impossible to put it back together.

I'm hoping I can pay the difference and choose an alternative product as I really don't want another of these.

Terrible, terrible shaver.

Reviewed; 15th December, 2014