Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5431)

3.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Gartmore’s User Photograph
Gartmore

First class service from this retailer unfortunately though the shaver has a fairly serious design fault as other reviewers elsewhere have pointed out I discovered too late.

The power cable is such a loose fit that it not only falls out of the shaver, it falls out of the charging station.

It seems almost inconceivable that Braun, whose helpline denies there is an issue, should market such a thing.

Some carefully applied sticky tape to fatten up the plug is the only solution it seems.

Reviewed; 10th September, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Richard J’s User Photograph
Richard J

Amazingly quick delivery, exactly as described, it's resurrected my toothbrush.

I'll be back for shaver bits next.

Reviewed; 4th September, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Peter Hay’s User Photograph
Peter Hay

My replacement Braun 32S Series 3 Silver cassette foil and cutter set was delivered within 24 hours of my order by post. I was very impressed. Many thanks.

Reviewed; 4th September, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Liam’s User Photograph
Liam

How much for a bit of plastic that like the original will just break. Unbelievable.

Reviewed; 2nd September, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Robbie’s User Photograph
Robbie

I'm probably the fussiest consumer in the world. I'm a serial returner.

If I don't like a product even slightly I return it back to the shop it came from. I've probably returned around 15 items this year. However this shaver isn't going anywhere!

It's the most amazing product I've bought in years.

I absolutely hate shaving, but I have to have a very close shave or I simply won't go out the door. I've tried electric shavers before but they've never given a shave any where near as close as a razor.

I saw the good reviews on this, and because I've been impressed with my new panasonic toothbrush I thought I'd give this a go.

Thank god I did! Not only is it a very close shave, I think it's even closer than my razor does!

And my skin doesn't have any irritation what so ever. I normally feel like my skin is on fire after a shave.

Now it feels like it did when I was a teenager before I started shaving! Expensive, but it's expensive for a very good reason.

Worth every penny!

Reviewed; 29th August, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
dennis’s User Photograph
dennis

Excellent - it does the job; did not realise how bad my shaver had gone till I replaced it from shavers.co.uk.

Will definitely use them again - delivered with in a couple of days.

Reviewed; 28th August, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
norman anderson’s User Photograph
norman anderson

Top shaver: ordered on-line, got it 24 hours later and did not ask for express delivery.

Really chuffed, will be using the company again.

Reviewed; 28th August, 2014

2.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Mike’s User Photograph
Mike

This was a replacement for my old Philips Coolskin, which was the best shaver I have ever used.

This one, however, is not a patch on it.

It takes twice as long to shave and the results are nowhere near as good. The worst part is that the head comes away from the body of the shaver at the slightest pressure.

Definitely not recommended.

The second star is only for battery life, which is excellent.

Reviewed; 27th August, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
chriswood’s User Photograph
chriswood

Well the 5-blade is a definite improvement on the 4-blade ones; you can hear it adjusting the shaving force to cope with different depths of stubble.

The cleaning unit too is much improved: ironically, being similar to the Braun system now, using cleaning liquid instead of solid soap which eventually left soap deposits on the razor and the cleaning unit.

Unfortunately the new improved cleaning unit won't work with the old 4-blade razor.

The only real gripe I have is the power lead socket which faces down so the least little nudge and it falls out and its almost impossible to re-attach without inverting the unit to see what you are doing and that means removing the cleaning tank full of liquid first. Its a bad piece of design and badly thought out.

But overall, I would still thoroughly recommend this razor a definite step up from a 4-blade with a much improved cleaning system.

Reviewed; 26th August, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Fred Davis’s User Photograph
Fred Davis

How anyone can recommend this product for use with an electric shaver is beyond me.

I have just bought a Panasonic ES-RF31 wet/dry shaver from Shavers.co.uk and thought I'd try a dry pre-electric with it.

I found it was no better than any wet pre-electrics I'd used in the past, made me look like Frankenstein's monster and totally blocked my shaver with powder, making it very difficult to clean.

My advice, don't waste your money.

Reviewed; 24th August, 2014