Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5675)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
BRIAN PLAYFAIR’s User Photograph
BRIAN PLAYFAIR

For many years I used Braun 7 series shavers. I thought they were good but even after replacement foils and cutters they really did not give the best shave. I looked around for something that would give a quicker, better shave but it is difficult since you can hardly return it if it does not perform.

The LV95 got so many good reviews I eventually took the plunge and bought one.

Wow! What a difference! Virtually no vibration and the nearest shaver to single pass shaving. I halved the time of shaving and got a better, closer shave.

It is a pity Panasonic don't push this model much. It is difficult to find and major retailers don't stock it. If they did more people would benefit.

The one downside is that awful solution we have to put in the cleaning station. It might clean the shaver but it leaves the head with a residue that does not aid shaving. To combat this I run the head and foil separately under a hot tap for a few seconds, dry they both with tissue and leave them to finish drying. This cures the residue.

Apart from the solution, it's the best foil shaver I have found in over 45 years.

Reviewed; 13th July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
J C G Taylor’s User Photograph
J C G Taylor

Excellent service ordered Wednesday am received next day by post Thursday am. Only used once up to now but performance very good.

Reviewed; 10th July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
johnA’s User Photograph
johnA

Your service is excellent. Arrived today as was expected. Product fitted correctly first time and is usable immediately. In other words, it does what it says on the packet!

Highly recommended.

This is a fairly old razor and I was very pleased to see that I could get parts for it.

As a result I don't think that I will be using your service again for some time!

Reviewed; 9th July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Shaun Crowther’s User Photograph
Shaun Crowther

Been using electric razors now for over thirty years (Braun, Remington etc) - this one knocks the spots off all the ones that have come before.

The best electric shaver I've ever purchased.

Thank you, Panasonic. Six stars if I could; but you'll have to settle for the five!

Reviewed; 7th July, 2015

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Derek Slessor’s User Photograph
Derek Slessor

It is a disgrace that I cannot obtain the small comb for QC5170 as it snaps easy.

Poor show Phillips.

Reviewed; 7th July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
T Holloway’s User Photograph
T Holloway

I purchased this shaver in April and it has been fine and great value for money.

It developed a split in the foil head yesterday and I contacted Shavers.co.uk (Luke). A replacement foil head arrived today at no charge (Foil heads are not usually covered in guarantees).

Excellent service from Shavers.co.uk I would recommend them.

Reviewed; 7th July, 2015

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
P Foley’s User Photograph
P Foley

Very surprised to receive this order within 24 hours. Great.

Razor now up to new standard, not cheap but review of other offers at low price reveals "Made in China" and very poor quality.

Reviewed; 7th July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Patrick’s User Photograph
Patrick

I have had this shaver now for several months and can say that it is the best electric I have ever used.

I have tough hairs that can be difficult to remove on my neck and the first shavers I used were the Philips units, but they were poor.

Next I moved onto Braun's and they were far superior to the Philips for the difficult hairs that seem to resist being caught in the cutters.

Now I have moved onto this Panasonic unit and it is nearly perfect. I still need to go back to catch some of the occasional hairs, but as a general rule it catches the difficult ones first time. It also gives a very close shave.

The cleaner unit is good and I changed the water after about 3 months. I know others are unhappy about the cost of the replacement cleaner, but with the price of a shot from Shavers.co.uk I don't think it is as bad as some say... Unless you are changing it monthly.

I change my shaver just about every year, but this one will not be replaced unless it breaks down.

It comes highly recommended.

Reviewed; 4th July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Andy’s User Photograph
Andy

Excellent shaver that gives a close shave.

I was worried about getting a rash when using it for the first time but it has been fine and leaves the skin nice smooth.

Item was delivered next day and ordering was easy.

Reviewed; 2nd July, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Don Aldux’s User Photograph
Don Aldux

Good service and rapid delivery, I now have a fully restored razor which the instruction leaflet told me would have to be sent to Panasonic service agent.

Fitting was straightforward if fiddly.

Razor does get hot when charging now; it didn't before.

Reviewed; 1st July, 2015