Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5495)

3.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Jack from WaRwickshire’s User Photograph
Jack from WaRwickshire

I am extremely disappointed to find the replacement comb for my hair trimmer is discontinued by Phillips which renders the product totally useless for my use.

I have had the trimmer less than two years.

Reviewed; 4th December, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Simon’s User Photograph
Simon

The Panasonic is the best razor I have owned but the cleaning solution's a shocker.

It's madly expensive for a tiny sachet (that must save a fortune in shipping costs) and it doesn't lubricate as the Braun solution does so there's a little bottle of oil included with the razor.

So, no stars for the cleaning solution but can't give zero because the razor's so good.

Reviewed; 4th December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Simon’s User Photograph
Simon

For years I have used whichever Braun was top of the range and I have not been disappointed.

I switched to the Panasonic for no particular reason other fancying a change. I just used it for the first time and I'm astonished how good it is.

Where the Braun would shave close but only after say 3 or 4 passes, the Panasonic does it in one.

The Braun gets the job done, no doubts at all, but requires a lot of face stretching and contorting.

The Panasonic doesn't need nearly as much.

I feel I have to give five stars because it's incredibly good but I'm heading over to give one star for the cleaning solution which is a) too expensive and, b) not very nice.

Reviewed; 4th December, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
darren rodgers’s User Photograph
darren rodgers

Got one as a gift well after 30 mins i gave up, not only was it painful, it wont remove my beard patches everywhere and very painful.

Had to use a razor in end i was still in pain some 20 mins later.

Don't know if i have a dud or what but with the price I doubt it is a dud.

Reviewed; 3rd December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Neil’s User Photograph
Neil

Ordered on Sunday arrived Tuesday morning. Brilliant service. Many thanks

Reviewed; 2nd December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Keith Bruce’s User Photograph
Keith Bruce

Excellent product.

Reviewed; 1st December, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
ALAN’s User Photograph
ALAN

Quick delivery, perfect fit, original quality, first class service as always. Many thanks.

Reviewed; 27th November, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
christos christodpolou’s User Photograph
christos christodpolou

Order arrived within 3 days fantastic service at a fantastic price.

Reviewed; 21st November, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Malcolm Allsop’s User Photograph
Malcolm Allsop

I have probably bought half a dozen shavers over the last ten years but none of them compare to this beauty.

The quality of shave is second to none. and it is beautifully built.

Usually after buying a shaver I go back to wet shaving but not this time.

Utterly brilliant.

Reviewed; 21st November, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Simon’s User Photograph
Simon

Ok, received my shaver yesterday afternoon, 48 hours after ordering, very well packaged and prompt delivery. This is the second order I have placed with this company over the years and their service is always outstanding.

The shaver took 1 hour to fully charge and the weight and build quality is second to none. I have shaved twice now with the product, and well what can I say...Wow outstanding!

I have always been a wet shave chap, but I find blades just don't seem to be what they used to be, and seem to blunt extremely quickly on me, so I thought I would give this Panasonic a trial. I am so glad I did.

The results are amazing, I have never had such a close shave ever, absolutely no irritation or redness.

The motor omits a sonic noise rather than a whirring if that makes sense, pretty high pitched but super smooth performance. The cleaning station is a breeze to operate and cleans, lubricates and dries the razor as well.

Quite frankly, at this price, it's a no brainer. Buy one, you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None!

Many thanks Guys - Superb.

Reviewed; 19th November, 2014