Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5459)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Jim’s User Photograph
Jim

Excellent product, shaves quite close, better than the rotary shaver I was using.

Reviewed; 19th October, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Lee Yarkess’s User Photograph
Lee Yarkess

I bought these having used another Philips clipper for some years. I am tempted to say they are rubbish; but they aren't that good.

They don't cut well and I have had to replace them - not to be recommended at all.

Reviewed; 18th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Dr JM Walsh’s User Photograph
Dr JM Walsh

Easily found. I have been using this site for years

Reviewed; 18th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Fred Thurgood’s User Photograph
Fred Thurgood

Once again a great service. prices and product.

Ordered at 10.30am at Charles de Gualle Paris and arrived at 9.50am the following day back in the UK.

Unbeatable price once again and product seems to be a winner.

Reviewed; 17th October, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
David Robb’s User Photograph
David Robb

Please be aware that the star rating given refers to the product only and not the excellent service provided by Olympic Shavers.

Having previously owned and used the older Braun 590cc shaver over the past 6 years, i decided to buy a new one as it was well past its best. So, having tried to conduct a bit of research prior to purchase, i plumped for this supposedly upgraded Braun 5070cc model.

Immediately, on unpacking the shaver and accessories, i felt a sense of doom. The shaver itself felt light weight and to be constructed of cheaper materials. The 'travel' case is a thin soft material that is not sufficiently large, or robust enough to carry both the shaver and the product's charge cord. Not very practical!

Even worse, and mentioned by other reviewers, the charging cord connector DOES NOT FIT the shaver properly and falls out from the product when trying to charge it.

For me, this damned both the product itself and Braun for releasing into the market, a product that has had patently inadequate attention and quality control applied to it. Nothing can redeem any product for me, having found such negligent attention from it's manufacturer.

For those interested, my old charger from my 590cc fits snugly and charges the shaver properly!

So. how does it perform (if you can get it charged!)?

Unfortunately, badly is the answer.

Ignore ALL the claims made by Braun in relation to how the 5070cc performs.

I have a light to medium stubble growth at the very worst. I can't use this shaver for my main shave every day as it gives an utterly inadequate shave. It does not properly shave any problem areas, such as those awkward hairs on the neck, contrary to the sales blurb that Braun give.

If you're a gent with any more than a medium stubble growth, then this will not do anything other than tidy up the easy to capture facial hairs that most other modern shavers capture. You will not be able to use this for a satisfactory daily shave.

Therefore, i can't agree with the other reviewer who says that this is a great product. It is cheaply constructed; it's components have not been quality controlled adequately and, it certainly does not provide the shaving experience that Braun claims it does.

In contrast, the service provided by Olympic Shavers was outstanding, as it always is. Five star service. Quick delivery and the item was well packed; arriving in pristine condition. Their website is nicely laid out and very user friendly and so is a joy to use.

If only Braun themselves could match a similar quality experience to their products!

Reviewed; 17th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
John M’s User Photograph
John M

New to electric shavers and absolutely delighted with this purchase.

So much so, a friend has just asked me to order one for him It compares more than favourably with wet shaving and even on first time use I have experienced no facial discomfort.

Smooth as a baby's bottom.

Reviewed; 16th October, 2014

2.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Vic’s User Photograph
Vic

I bought one of these 2 years ago as it seemed a strong shaver having had disappointments with Braun.

It did perform well although there were supply problems of replacement foil and cutters after 1 year involving a 6 week wait.

After 18 months the trimmer fell apart and last week the on/off switch packed up making the shaver useless.

It hasn't lasted as well as expected, but I have ordered a replacement and hope I have better luck with it this time.

Reviewed; 13th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
ChrisH’s User Photograph
ChrisH

I was asked to purchase an electric razor for a family member who is in a care home. Having been very pleased with my own Panasonic ES-RF31, purchased from shavers.co.uk, this was my first port of call.

I decided on the Panasonic ES-RF41, as it appeared to be a robust piece of kit. Paid the extra for next-day delivery.

A large selection, massive savings, an excellent product, and arrived on the dot. What's not to like?

Reviewed; 13th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
David Bradbury’s User Photograph
David Bradbury

Looked all over the web and Shavers was the best price around which also included free delivery, received item next day, what more could you ask for, good communication, well packaged, brilliant.

Reviewed; 11th October, 2014

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
John Jones’s User Photograph
John Jones

Have had 18 months experience of this shaver.

Good shaver, gives a close shave and cleans easily.

4 stars because it is poorly equipped to travel and has a rather flimsy charger base.

A case is needed to securely enclose and protect the foil. Such a case can be purchased at a grossly inflated price but should be provided as standard, because one of the virtues of such a shaver is its portability.

Reviewed; 11th October, 2014