Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5571)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
another grey haired surfer’s User Photograph
another grey haired surfer

Great service, delivered within 24 hours at an amazing price.

Faultless!

Reviewed; 25th February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Richard Calvert’s User Photograph
Richard Calvert

First class razor delivered by a First Class company. Delivered with 48 hours and it does the job brilliantly.

Reviewed; 25th February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
harry robertson’s User Photograph
harry robertson

Thanks a lot delivered in 2 days my razor is like brand new again I will know where to come in the future.

Reviewed; 24th February, 2015

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Jacqui E’s User Photograph
Jacqui E

Good portable product. Does what it says it does. Would recommend for travelling.

Reviewed; 24th February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
JOHN SKINNER’s User Photograph
JOHN SKINNER

Very pleased with this new shaver - excellent value and I get a very good shave.

Reviewed; 23rd February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Thomas’s User Photograph
Thomas

I bought this shaver because the old one I had need a replacement shaver foil and the prices for them were so expensive.

The old shaver was four years old, and so I decided on purchasing new instead of refreshing.

I have had most of the shavers biggest brands; Braun, Philips and Panasonic.

The last shaver was also Panasonic but the ES-LF71 is the best is gentle and fast. I am very happy with this shaver.

Reviewed; 21st February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
J CLARKE’s User Photograph
J CLARKE

If you are aged (80's, 90's), you need to consider your shaving tackle for a possible hospital admission. An electric shaver is much easier to manage in hospital if you are confined to bed than the old-fashioned wet shave.

The Panasonic ES-LV65 arrived next day as expected. The first dry shave was quite adequate, but the following were very good indeed, with smooth results.

Cleaning is easy, under the tap or cleaning spray followed by a drop of oil. Do not miss the double-ended cleaning brush tucked into the inner box edge.

This model is amongst the best.

Reviewed; 21st February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Jim’s User Photograph
Jim

Excellent product at a competitive price. Ordered 3pm and received 9am following morninig. You cannot do better than that.

Reviewed; 20th February, 2015

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Leslie Ross’s User Photograph
Leslie Ross

Nice machine, quiet and shaves closely. The trimmer is the best I've ever had. It reaches parts other trimmers don't.

The power cord is disappointing because it does not have a universal connection, and cannot be used with a different shaver.

I do like the idea that the cutting parts have a life-expectancy of 18 months. That is a great selling point. My last shaver was a Remington triple foil, and it had a much shorter life.

Replacements could not be found in a shop. I bought it in Boots and they told me that they did not stock spare parts, because they suggested that most people just bought a new shaver. Well, that's what I've done, but I didn't go to Boots and I didn't buy a Remington.

Reviewed; 18th February, 2015

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Graham’s User Photograph
Graham

Ordered shaver on 4/02/2015 and arrived following day. You could tell by the packaging that this was a company that cared about how its products were delivered. The shaver was extremely well packed both inside and out.

Having used a Philishave for nigh on 50 years I was a bit apprehensive about using a different brand. I was expecting to suffer a sore face for a few days, but I need not have worried as the different settings ensured that I got a great shave from the very start.

I now get a much closer shave than I have had for the last 10 years.

Should have changed to Braun years ago, I recommend both this shaver and Shavers.co.uk to everyone.

Reviewed; 17th February, 2015