Shavers.co.uk Reviews

We are keen to hear from customers who have purchased items from us. Benefits are two fold, it helps us to better understand your needs and also helps guide future customers in their product choices.

We’ve displayed our most recent reviews instead, so you can see what our customers are saying.




Reviews (1–10 of 5463)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Phil’s User Photograph
Phil

When you find this clipper you need not look anywhere else. 5 years and no complaints. Perfect is the only word to use...Perfect!

Reviewed; 27th October, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Traveller’s User Photograph
Traveller

Had previous model which lasted for many years.

Purchased the M90 but foil broke nearly straight away and is not available as a spare. Unless complete head is purchased from an authorised spare centre.

Poor customer support for a shoddy product.

Reviewed; 22nd October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
kenwneill’s User Photograph
kenwneill

I've had Braun, Philips and also other Panasonic shavers over the years. This one beats them all. Very quiet, closest electric shave I have ever experienced, easily cleaned, decent battery life. At last, the search is over!

Reviewed; 22nd October, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Az’s User Photograph
Az

It became faulty after few months,and i returned it to the store. Even though it was off one day, it started vibrating one day and didnt stop. Moreover the beard trimming experience in the 3 months was also bad, it left uneven patches etc. Not a good product.

Reviewed; 21st October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Jim’s User Photograph
Jim

Excellent product, shaves quite close, better than the rotary shaver I was using.

Reviewed; 19th October, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Lee Yarkess’s User Photograph
Lee Yarkess

I bought these having used another Philips clipper for some years. I am tempted to say they are rubbish; but they aren't that good.

They don't cut well and I have had to replace them - not to be recommended at all.

Reviewed; 18th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Dr JM Walsh’s User Photograph
Dr JM Walsh

Easily found. I have been using this site for years

Reviewed; 18th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Fred Thurgood’s User Photograph
Fred Thurgood

Once again a great service. prices and product.

Ordered at 10.30am at Charles de Gualle Paris and arrived at 9.50am the following day back in the UK.

Unbeatable price once again and product seems to be a winner.

Reviewed; 17th October, 2014

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
David Robb’s User Photograph
David Robb

Please be aware that the star rating given refers to the product only and not the excellent service provided by Olympic Shavers.

Having previously owned and used the older Braun 590cc shaver over the past 6 years, i decided to buy a new one as it was well past its best. So, having tried to conduct a bit of research prior to purchase, i plumped for this supposedly upgraded Braun 5070cc model.

Immediately, on unpacking the shaver and accessories, i felt a sense of doom. The shaver itself felt light weight and to be constructed of cheaper materials. The 'travel' case is a thin soft material that is not sufficiently large, or robust enough to carry both the shaver and the product's charge cord. Not very practical!

Even worse, and mentioned by other reviewers, the charging cord connector DOES NOT FIT the shaver properly and falls out from the product when trying to charge it.

For me, this damned both the product itself and Braun for releasing into the market, a product that has had patently inadequate attention and quality control applied to it. Nothing can redeem any product for me, having found such negligent attention from it's manufacturer.

For those interested, my old charger from my 590cc fits snugly and charges the shaver properly!

So. how does it perform (if you can get it charged!)?

Unfortunately, badly is the answer.

Ignore ALL the claims made by Braun in relation to how the 5070cc performs.

I have a light to medium stubble growth at the very worst. I can't use this shaver for my main shave every day as it gives an utterly inadequate shave. It does not properly shave any problem areas, such as those awkward hairs on the neck, contrary to the sales blurb that Braun give.

If you're a gent with any more than a medium stubble growth, then this will not do anything other than tidy up the easy to capture facial hairs that most other modern shavers capture. You will not be able to use this for a satisfactory daily shave.

Therefore, i can't agree with the other reviewer who says that this is a great product. It is cheaply constructed; it's components have not been quality controlled adequately and, it certainly does not provide the shaving experience that Braun claims it does.

In contrast, the service provided by Olympic Shavers was outstanding, as it always is. Five star service. Quick delivery and the item was well packed; arriving in pristine condition. Their website is nicely laid out and very user friendly and so is a joy to use.

If only Braun themselves could match a similar quality experience to their products!

Reviewed; 17th October, 2014

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
John M’s User Photograph
John M

New to electric shavers and absolutely delighted with this purchase.

So much so, a friend has just asked me to order one for him It compares more than favourably with wet shaving and even on first time use I have experienced no facial discomfort.

Smooth as a baby's bottom.

Reviewed; 16th October, 2014