Opinions & Experiences of the Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver

Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver Photograph

Shaver:

Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver

Power Source:
⍀⍁

Spares & Information

Average Rating

4 out of 5

(based on 18 customer ratings)

18 Ratings at Shavers.co.uk
Rating ScorePercentage of RatingsNumber of Ratings
5 out of 555%(10)
4 out of 516%(3)
3 out of 55%(1)
2 out of 511%(2)
1 out of 511%(2)




Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver Reviews (1–10 of 18)

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
dave watts’s User Photograph
dave watts

first time with electric and worried about burn, no problems not as close as a wet shave but at my age Im happy

Reviewed; 31st May, 2010

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Anthony Osborne’s User Photograph
Anthony Osborne

This the third Coolskin razor I have purchased. The previous models were excellent and gave a very good shave and dispensed the balm very easily. This model however is very poor and does not dispense balm, despite the cartridge being full. I have had to resort to squeesing out balm from my previous models satchets directly onto my skin before shaving. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RAZOR and regret buying it.

Reviewed; 2nd May, 2010

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Adrian’s User Photograph
Adrian

Forget the Nivea lotion: wet shave with shaving foam or gel for a really comfortable shave. Wash the cutters with plenty of water and you're done!

Reviewed; 7th February, 2010

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
jimmy’s User Photograph
jimmy

first class delivery ordered tuesday night came thursday morning good all round shaver at a low cost compared to other web sites

Reviewed; 4th February, 2010

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
B.Cathcart’s User Photograph
B.Cathcart

I have used Philishaves for over 30 years and this system is the best yet. Superfast service & excellent price from Shavers Uk.

Reviewed; 31st October, 2009

1.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
John Hall’s User Photograph
John Hall

This really is an awful razer...impossible to get a close shave (with or without lotion) and as nowhere to collect hair...it ends up all over the basin. I am going to throw it away and buy another brand

Reviewed; 28th October, 2009

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Harry’s User Photograph
Harry

First class service,can not be beaten on price or delivery,
ordered Sunday delivered Tuesday AM !!

Reviewed; 20th October, 2009

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Nic’s User Photograph
Nic

This was a replacement for my Philips Philishave HQ6000 series shaver and was recommended by a lovely lady at shavers.co.uk customer services.

Service:- 10/10 Down to earth, friendly and very helpful customer focused service. Ordered late afternoon Friday, delivered 10am next day (yes a Saturday!)

Shaver:- 10/10 Fast recharge, light, comfortable to hold and use, easy to refill, easy to clean and a totally closer shave, than my old model - would recommend!

Reviewed; 25th July, 2009

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
graham - perth’s User Photograph
graham - perth

I bought this product initially as I was going into hospital and needed something that I could use whilst recovering from major op. I found it easy to use (in hosital bed), giving a good close shave and the nivea conditioner did what it said on the "box".

A good shave with no burning with a smooth finish I have continued to use it since coming home.

I have never liked shavers and I always said I would go back to my trusty gillette fusion power razor as it is the best shave I ever had, however the Coolskin has changed my mind.

+ Ease of use
+ Smooth finish
+ Cost effective

- 8hr charge for 30 min shaving time
- Lack of trimmer

Reviewed; 3rd July, 2009

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
kris’s User Photograph
kris

My Partner bought me this for fathers day, although i got it early :-)

It is by far the best shaver i have ever had, the most comfortable shave. Brilliant results.

Impressive service by shavers.co.uk, we recieved the product as promised within two working days. Great shaver, great service all round.

Reviewed; 3rd June, 2009