Opinions & Experiences of the Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver

Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver Photograph

Shaver:

Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver

Power Source:
⍀⍁

Spares & Information

Average Rating

4 out of 5

(based on 18 customer ratings)

18 Ratings at Shavers.co.uk
Rating ScorePercentage of RatingsNumber of Ratings
5 out of 555%(10)
4 out of 516%(3)
3 out of 55%(1)
2 out of 511%(2)
1 out of 511%(2)




Philips HS8020 Coolskin Shaver Reviews (1–10 of 18)

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
John’s User Photograph
John

Best performing Philips shaver I’ve had. I particularly like the very thin shaving heads which make getting into difficult places much easier then with previous Philips shavers. The lotion comes up right in the middle of the heads and gives a really smooth shaving experience – and refilling it is a breeze. My only gripe is that there is no trimmer.

Reviewed; 4th October, 2007

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
DBB’s User Photograph
DBB

First of all the service provided is brillient

the product its self is brillient to, works well in shower, no faluts

Reviewed; 2nd November, 2007

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
-’s User Photograph
-

firsly the service of the shaver comeing is great

The shaver itself is also great, the shave is better than a wet shave. If you can afford to get the HS8060 get it! the actul shavers are the same but the extra feture like battery life and auto pump stand would come in handy

Reviewed; 2nd November, 2007

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
J Travers’s User Photograph
J Travers

Good shaver but where do you get the refills from?? Neither boots etc seem to have the refills.

Reviewed; 6th January, 2008

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Rob’s User Photograph
Rob

Ordered the shaver on Saturday and have received it this morning. Very impressed with the level of service from this Company. Obviously, have only used the shaver once but it is very comfortable and, from a design point of view, compact & has good grip.

Looked at this product at a well known UK catalogue company and supermarket who advertise this shaver at £69.99, saved £20.00!

Would definitely recommend this company to anyone.

Reviewed; 8th April, 2008

2.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Jon’s User Photograph
Jon

First of all I'd like to congratulate the company on their excellent service. Product arrived very quickly so good job there.

As for the actual shaver. First of all closeness, it shaves closely on the main part of the face but I had trouble getting a close shaver on the neck and under the chin. However, for me the main problem was comfort, I found that this shaver really messed my skin up, again mainly the neck. Perhaps I just have sensitive skin but I never had the same problem with the Braun Cruzer I used before.

I gave it a couple of weeks to see if the irritation reduced in time but it didn't seem to be going away, so in the end I just ended up going back to my Braun.

Reviewed; 26th May, 2008

3.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
derek’s User Photograph
derek

Bit better then my old philips shaver which i have
used for the last 3 years,Doe's it need to be charged
up for 8 hours it cannot be true, Has my old one only
takes a hour to be charged, Please enlighten me am i mistaken about the charging times which it don,t mention
on the instrutions. ??

Reviewed; 10th January, 2009

2.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
Fin’s User Photograph
Fin

Wors't razor have ever used in 35 years. Close shave a thing of the past no matter how much lotion used. Only good point is no more razor burn.

Reviewed; 8th March, 2009

5.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
kris’s User Photograph
kris

My Partner bought me this for fathers day, although i got it early :-)

It is by far the best shaver i have ever had, the most comfortable shave. Brilliant results.

Impressive service by shavers.co.uk, we recieved the product as promised within two working days. Great shaver, great service all round.

Reviewed; 3rd June, 2009

4.0 Out of 5

Reviewer
graham - perth’s User Photograph
graham - perth

I bought this product initially as I was going into hospital and needed something that I could use whilst recovering from major op. I found it easy to use (in hosital bed), giving a good close shave and the nivea conditioner did what it said on the "box".

A good shave with no burning with a smooth finish I have continued to use it since coming home.

I have never liked shavers and I always said I would go back to my trusty gillette fusion power razor as it is the best shave I ever had, however the Coolskin has changed my mind.

+ Ease of use
+ Smooth finish
+ Cost effective

- 8hr charge for 30 min shaving time
- Lack of trimmer

Reviewed; 3rd July, 2009